ecoprotectplant@aol.com / Phone : +33 (0) 608 289 952
FR / EN / ES

Presentation

  • Involved in forest management for years, we have designed and tested a fully biodegradable plant protection that offers a real alternative to plastic, widely used so far and by "Green-washing" communication specialists.

    We offer products made from non-food plant materials, not industrially processed and 100% biodegradable onsite with unconstrained recovery, sorting and composting are too uncertain, expensive, and almost never used in the fields of the forest and landscape.

    Eco Protect Plant
  • The main plants that are components of our products are bamboo, reed (Arundo donax) and the Mediterranean fan palm or dum (Chamaerops humilis). They grow and regenerate naturally on non-agricultural land, without use of fertilizers and pesticides. Manual and selective harvest, and non-destruction of stem preserve soils erosion phenomena.
    • Eco Protect Plant
    • Eco Protect Plant
    • Eco Protect Plant
  • Most of our production is carried out in Vietnam and Morocco, by villagers in addition to their traditional agricultural activities. By dealing directly and without intermediaries, we have put in place a sustainable and equitable partnership that guarantees producers a fair remuneration and prevents children labor.
    • Eco Protect Plant
    • Eco Protect Plant
    • Eco Protect Plant

WHY AN ALTERNATIVE TO PLASTIC ?


Plastics of petrochemical origin.

The energy required to produce them contributes to the increase in greenhouse gas emissions.
At the end of their life, these materials are virtually inert and can be recycled, but most of it is incinerated (greenhouse effect), or abandoned in nature: visual pollution is only on land but in the ocean the micro particles merge with plankton, disrupting ecosystems and incorporating the food chain (www.algalita.org).

With additives plastic oxo-biodegradable.

In petrochemicals, they disperse quickly dying micro-fragments (unrecoverable). The biodegradability of these fragments is assumed real, but is estimated at 100 to 200 years...

The plant-based plastics or bioplastics.

Produced by industrial processes from corn starch, potato or beet ... normally dedicated to food crops ... and intensive fertilizer, irrigation, pesticides, mechanization and GMOs.
They should not be recycled with plastics chemicals. To be biodegraded they should be composted and controlled separately from vegetal waste as long-term effects on the ground are not yet well known.

  • Eco Protect Plant
  • Eco Protect Plant
  • Eco Protect Plant

ecoprotectplant@aol.com / Tél : +33 (0) 608 289 952
FR / EN / ES

Présentation

  • Impliqués dans le milieu forestier depuis des années, nous avons conçu et testé une protection de plant totalement biodégradable qui propose une véritable alternative aux matières plastiques, largement utilisées jusqu’à présent et spécialistes de la communication « Green-washing » .

    Nous proposons des produits fabriqués à partir de matières végétales non vivrières, non transformées industriellement et 100% biodégradables sur site, sans contraintes de récupération, de tri et de compostage qui sont trop aléatoires, coûteux, et quasiment jamais utilisés dans les milieux de la forêt et du paysage.

    Eco Protect Plant
  • Les principaux végétaux qui entrent dans la composition de nos produits sont le bambou, le roseau (Arundo donax) et le palmier nain Méditerranéen ou doum (Chamaerops humilis). Ils poussent et se régénèrent naturellement sur des terres non agricoles, sans apports d’engrais ni de pesticides. La récolte manuelle et sélective permet le maintien des écosystèmes, et la non destruction des souches préserve les sols des phénomènes d’érosion.
    • Eco Protect Plant
    • Eco Protect Plant
    • Eco Protect Plant
  • L’essentiel de notre production est réalisée au Vietnam et au Maroc, par des villageois en complément de leurs activités agricoles traditionnelles. En traitant directement et sans intermédiaires, nous avons mis en place un partenariat durable et équitable qui garantit aux producteurs une juste rémunération ainsi que la non participation d’enfants.
    • Eco Protect Plant
    • Eco Protect Plant
    • Eco Protect Plant

POURQUOI UNE ALTERNATIVE AUX PLASTIQUES ?


Les plastiques d’origine pétrochimiques.

L’énergie nécessaire à leur fabrication concourt à l’augmentation des gaz à effet de serre.
En fin de vie, ces matériaux sont pratiquement inertes et peuvent être recyclés, mais la plus grande partie est incinérée (effet de serre) ou abandonnée dans la nature : la pollution n’est que visuelle sur terre, mais dans les océans les microparticules se confondent avec le plancton, perturbent les écosystèmes et intègrent la chaine alimentaire (www.algalita.org).

Les plastiques additivés oxo-bio-dégradables.

D’origine pétrochimique, ils se dispersent rapidement en fin de vie en micro-fragments (irrécupérables). La biodégradabilité de ces fragments est supposée réelle mais est estimée à 100 ou 200 ans…

Les plastiques d’origine végétale ou bioplastiques.

Fabriqués par procédés industriels à partir d’amidon de maïs, pomme de terre ou betterave… cultures normalement dédiées à l’alimentation… et gourmandes en engrais, irrigation, produits phytosanitaires, mécanisation et génétique OGM.
En fin de vie ils ne doivent pas être recyclés avec les plastiques chimiques. Pour être biodégradés ils doivent être compostés de façon contrôlée et séparément des déchets végétaux car les effets à long terme sur le sol ne sont pas encore bien connus (ADEME fév.2012).

  • Eco Protect Plant
  • Eco Protect Plant
  • Eco Protect Plant